Since my childhood, I had dreamt of getting into IIM Ahmedabad. I don’t know why I had this desire. I had attempted CAT (entrance exam to get into IIMA) but could never clear it. Later, I dropped this desire and moved on with my life.

Gurudev remembered that desire for me and provided me hope and chance 10 years later. After getting a good GMAT score with Gurudev’s grace (that’s another guru-story written), I applied for top 5 business schools of India. It was long process before the interview and finally appeared for the interviews.

All interviews went well except the one at IIMA, wherein I was grilled to the level that I lost hope while I was in the interview. The interviewer last comments were – “Students like you want to come to IIMA and don’t event know how to argue in a conversation”. I came out from the interview room losing all hopes and thought, may be Gurudev has something else in his mind.

Few months later, results came and I was selected in all b-schools including IIM Ahmedabad. It made me realize nothing but this – if my guru chooses something for me, it has to happen despite what the world thinks or says. Gurudev remembers every tiny bit of our desires and makes them happen for us. 

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started